End of 2021 Update

(If you read my personalized cursive intro, skip to the bold sections below. )

December 31, 2021

Dear Take 5 & Strive blog followers,

Happy 7th Day of Christmas – New Year’s Eve!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here. For those of you who have been praying for me during my unintended hiatus, thank you so much! I’ve been getting used to the rhythm of my chronic migraines and have been having more migraine-free spells than before.

So many things have happened since I last posted in April 2020. I didn’t even share the theme of 2019 and 2020! (Read the rest of my article to find out what I mean! πŸ™‚ )

For those of you who aren’t familiar with my themes/lessons of the year, I typically look back over the year’s blessings – the events; my prayer journals; and posts. From there, I ask myself, “Hmmm..what has God been trying to teach/tell me this year?”

For 2019, so many once in a lifetime experiences happened. One event in particular comes to mind: the priestly ordination of my older brother in Rome, Italy. It seems like a theme of 2019 could be Wonder and Awe. I rediscovered a sense of awe at God and His blessings – how Wonderful He Is and how He works through so many things and events in life.

For 2020, it was a year very unlike any other: namely, start of the pandemic; lockdowns; and….lots of family time! πŸ™‚ It seems like two themes can be “Be Not Afraid, I AM here” and Family. I’ll focus on the family theme though. Spending so much time with my family, I have discovered and rediscovered things about myself, my parents, and my siblings. We are definitely closer than we were before.

For 2021, Hmmmmm…I wonder what God wants me to learn/take away from this year.

…follow my blog posts to find out! πŸ™‚

End of the year challenge: Look back over the events of this year in prayer. What does God want you to learn/take away from this year?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started