Jesus, I trust in You!

Picture: St. Anne in Pleasant Prairie, WI

Easter Greetings! I took a two week break from my blogging to fully enter into Holy Week and the Easter Octave. [The Triduum and Easter are my ABSOLUTE favorite celebrations of the Church Year! There are so many reasons why but I won’t go into all the details here. Feel free to ask me if you’d like to know. ]

For Divine Mercy Sunday, my family and I virtually attended Mass at the Cathedral of Mary of the Assumption in Saginaw, MI.

During Mass, Father expounded on the words, “Jesus, I trust in You.” What does it mean when we say that? It means that we trust in ALL that He teaches: His teachings, His Love and Mercy. This little prayer, in itself, is a powerful act of faith. One must truly mean it from his/her whole heart.

Challenge:

Ponder what “Jesus, I trust in You” means in your life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started